Corporate Team

J

T

Jonathan “Jon” Peck – President, Partner

Jon served in the Marines before joining the contractor community. He started Shield in 2004 with Travis Luecke to allow people to have jobs working the way that they want to. Jon has a strong background in system administration and system engineering. jpeck@shieldconsulting.com

Travis Luecke – Vice President, Partner

Travis is a software engineer by training. Jon and Travis met while they served together in the military. Travis served in the Army. If you want to know something technical, Travis is our go-to person. He helps to direct the company from a technical standpoint. tluecke@shieldconsulting.com

P

J

A

Patricia “Patty” Peck – Chief Financial Officer

Patty is our financial analyst. She had a career as a CPA before joining Jon and Travis at Shield. Patty makes sure that we spend money wisely. ppeck@shieldconsulting.com

Jessica Morgenstern – Vice President, Business Development

Jessica has had a long, successful career in Business Development at several large businesses. She joined Shield in August 2019 to help this company provide our services across a larger portion of the Intelligence Community and bring up more prime contractor work.  When she is not working on a capture or proposal, you can find Jessica in her garden. She is a certified Anne Arundel County Master Gardener.  jmorgenstern@shieldconsulting.com

Amy Rau – Director of Recruiting

Amy is a successful recruiter, expanding the Shield family of employees by over 25% in 2019 alone. She loves to meet people and find out more about what is it about a person that makes them special. arau@shieldconsulting.com

J

J

Z

S

Jennifer Scanlon – Security Manager

Jennifer makes sure that we comply with all security regulations. jscanlon@shieldconsulting.com

Jaime Appenzeller – HR Manager

Jaime is the newest member of our Office team. Jaime has a proven track record of taking care of the people who work for the company she supports. She often refers to herself as the “People Lead.” jappenzeller@shieldconsulting.com

Zeena Cook – Payroll and Billing Manager

Zeena is our money person. She makes sure that we get paid on time and that we get invoices to our prime contractors so that they can pay us. zcook@shieldconsulting.com

Shelley Bell – Office Manager

Shelley keeps the office humming. With her efficient and organizational skills, she makes sure that all employees have what they need and that the office staff is a well-oiled machine. sbell@shieldconsulting.com

© 2018 by Shield Consulting Solutions, Inc.